Flex, Flash, Site Tagging, Webtrends, and ActionScript

A current task of mine is to create a tagging architecture, implementation, and code for a Flash Plugin but also for a general Flash Plugin.  That way it can easily be dropped in for any tagging needs in the future.  This means I have a lot of speed reading and studying to do over the next few days.  These are the bases I covered in the short time between start and completion of my first iteration of this effort.

Setting Up a Development Machine

Since the development machine that I was going to work on, which is a Microsoft Virtual PC Image, was corrupted I decided I'd just download a 30 day trial and hack this out real quick on a VMWare Virtual Windows XP Image.  I got the XP Image up and running in about an hour and downloaded Flash Builder CS4.  For good measure, and out of my own curiosity, I loaded up a Windows Vista Image also to load the software on and see how it played out.

DO WA WRITE UP ABOUT THE QUICK APPS WRITTEN ALREADY.

Resources:

Webtrends Internal Discussion Points: